Postdoctoral fellowships

There is no general call for GRIPP/RGCS postdoctoral fellowships for 2014-15.


2015 Montreal Political Theory Manuscript Award

The Groupe de recherche en philosophie politique de Montréal (GRIPP) is pleased to announce that it has, exceptionally this year, made a joint nomination for the 2015 Annual Montreal Political Theory Manuscript Workshop Award. The 2015 will be shared by Lea Ypi of the Department of Government, LSE, for her manuscript “The Meaning of Partisanship” (co-authored with Jonathan White), and Magali Bessone of the UFR de Philosophie, Université de Rennes 1, for her manuscript “Réparer les injustices coloniales: Propositions néo-républicaines pour une justice réparatrice.” The workshop with Bessone will held in Montreal on May 4, 2015; the workshop with Ypi will held in the fall.

Past Manuscript Awards:

  • May 2014
  • May 2013
  • May 2012
  • May 2011
  • April 2010
  • April 2009
  • March 2009
Paul Gowder (Iowa), A Commitment to Equality: The Rule of Law in the Real World
Alex Gourevitch (McMaster), Something of Slavery Still Remains: Labor and the Cooperative Commonwealth
Daniel Viehoff (Sheffield), The Authority of Democracy
James Ingram (McMaster), Radical Cosmopolitics: The Ethics and Politics of Democratic Universalism
Hélène Landemore (Yale), Democratic Reason: Politics, Collective Intelligence, and the Rule of the Many
Alan Patten (Princeton), Equal Recognition: The Moral Foundations of Minority Cultural Rights
Kinch Hoekstra (UC Berkeley), Thomas Hobbes and the Creation of Order